

NATIONAL FOUNDATION FOR ENTREPRENEURSHIP DEVELOPMENT [NFED]

Coimbatore - 641 006. Tamil Nadu, India www.nfedindia.org | www.nfed.in | www.nfedawards.com

8th Teachers' Day Awards '2017 (5th September '2017)

National Award Winners

Life Time Achievement Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate	Photograph
			Reference Code	
1	Prof. Dr. Chellam	Retd. Professor & UGC Emeritus Fellow	8TDA/LTA/01	
	Balasundaram	Department of Animal Science		
		Bharathidasan University		VA
		Tiruchirappalli		
	/9	Tamil Nadu		
2	Prof. Dr. C. Madhavi	Department of Business Administration 29	8TDA/LTA/02	
		Annamalai University		
	T. T	Chidambaram		
	2	Cuddalore District		
	\	Tamil Nadu		

Distinguished Educator & Scholar Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate	Photograph
		$\langle X \rangle \langle X \rangle$	Reference Code	
1	Asso. Prof. Dr. Mercia Selva	Xavier Institute of Management &	8TDA/DESA/01	
	Malar Justin	Entrepreneurship (XIME)		
		Kalamassery		
		Kochi		
		Kerala		
2	Asso. Prof. Dr. P. Vetrivelan	Department of Electronics &	8TDA/DESA/02	
		Communication Engineering		
		PSG Institute of Technology & Applied		Transit I
		Research		
		Coimbatore District, Tamil Nadu		
3	Asst. Prof. Dr. A. Sankaran	Department of Economics	8TDA/DESA/03	
		School of Management		
		Pondicherry University		
		Kalapet		
		Puducherry		



Outstanding Educator Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate	Photograph
			Reference Code	
1	Dr. Sk. Samsul Alam	Assistant Teacher	8TDA/OEA/001	^
		Silut Basantapur High School		
		Purba		
		Barddhaman		
		West Bengal		
2	Mr. Ajit Prakash Thosar	Assistant Teacher	8TDA/OEA/002	Ill brazil D
		St. Joseph E. T. High School		
		Bilimora		
		Navsari District		
		Gujarat		
	D DI W	Di i		
3	Dr. Bhuvana Vasudevan	Principal F E	8TDA/OEA/004	
		Bridges Learning Vidyalaya Higher		(a'a)
	T.	Secondary School		
	ož	Thanthai Periyar Nagar		THE PERSON NAMED IN
		Puducherry		
4	Ms. Florence Lily Christy	Retd. Headmistress	8TDA/OEA/005	
	Samuel	L.M.S. Higher Secondary School		
		Zionpuram		100
		Kanyakumari District		
		Tamil Nadu		1
		Y X X Y		



Outstanding Educator & Scholar Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate Reference Code	Photograph
1	Prof. Dr. B. Praba	Department of Mathematics SSN College of Engineering Kalavakkam Tamil Nadu	8TDA/OESA/001	
2	Asst. Prof. Dr Vemuluri Sailaja	Department of Zoology Vikrama Simhapuri University P.G Centre Kavali Andhra Pradesh	8TDA/OESA/002	
3	Asso. Prof. Dr. A. Uma Maheswari	Head, Department of Mathematics Quaid-E-Millath Government College for Women (Autonomous) Chennai Tamil Nadu	8TDA/OESA/003	
4	Prof. Dr. Depuru Bharathi	Department of Sericulture Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University) Tirupati Andhra Pradesh	8TDA/OESA/004	
5	Asst. Prof. Dr. P. B. Beulahbel Bency	Department of Education Mother Teresa Women's University Kodaikanal Dindigul District Tamil Nadu	8TDA/OESA/006	



Outstanding Educator & Instructor Awardee

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate Reference Code	Photograph
1	Pandit. Mr. J. Prabhuram	Veena & Keyboard Instructor Perur Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/OEIA/001	

Senior Educator Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate	Photograph
			Reference Code	
1	Mr. A. Naren Babu	Principal	8TDA/SEA/002	
		Achariya Siksha Mandir (CBSE)		
		Adikesavan Nagar		6
		Moolakulam		
		Puducherry		
	all Park			

Senior Educator & Researcher Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate Reference Code	Photograph
1	Asst. Prof. Raghunath Satpathy	Department of Biotechnology Majhighariani Institute of Technology & Science (MITS) Rayagada Orissa	8TDA/SERA/001	
2	Asso. Prof. N. Kanthavelkumaran	Department of Mechanical Engineering Arunachala College of Engineering for Women Nagercoil Kanyakumari District Tamil Nadu	8TDA/SERA/002	



Senior Educator & Scholar Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate Reference Code	Photograph
1	Asst. Prof. Dr. T. Phani Madhavi	Department of Civil Engineering School of Building and Environment Sathyabama University Chennai Tamil Nadu	8TDA/SESA/001	
2	Prof. Dr. M. Vijey Aanandhi	Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry & Analysis School of Pharmaceutical sciences VISTAS, Vels University Chennai Tamil Nadu	8TDA/SESA/002	
3	Asso. Prof. Dr. N. Tajunisha	Department of Computer Science Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science for Women Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/SESA/003	
4	Asst. Prof. Dr. M. Lakshmi Prabha	Department of Biotechnology Karunya University Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/SESA/004	
5	Asst. Prof. Dr. Sujatha Balaraman	Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Government College of Technology Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/SESA/005	
6	Asst. Prof. Dr. R. Rajeswari	Assistant Professor (SG) Department of Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Government College of Technology Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/SESA/006	



Young Educator & Researcher Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate Reference Code	Photograph
1	Asst. Prof. S. Kavitha	Department of Civil Engineering ACS College of Engineering Bangalore Karnataka	8TDA/YERA/001	(a) (a)
2	Asst. Prof. R. N Devendra Kumar	Assistant Professor (Senior Grade) Department of Computer Science and Engineering Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/YERA/002	
3	Asst. Prof. M. Udhayamoorthi	Department of Information Technology SNS College of Technology (Autonomous) Vazhiyampalayam Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/YERA/003	
4	Asst. Prof. P. Vivek	Department of Mechanical Engineering School of Engineering Vels University Pallavaram Chennai Tamil Nadu	8TDA/YERA/004	
5	Asst. Prof. Krishna Gandhi P.	Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Nandha Engineering College Erode District Tamil Nadu	8TDA/YERA/005	



Young Educator & Scholar Awardees

S. No.	Name	Designation & Affiliation	Certificate Reference Code	Photograph
1	Asso. Prof. Dr. Naveen. B P	Department of Civil Engineering School of Engineering & Technology Amity University Gurgaon Panchgaon Manesar Haryana	8TDA/YESA/001	
2	Asst. Prof. Dr. Rana Archana Sudhirbhai	Department of Microbiology Christ College Christ Campus Vidya Niketan Munjaka Rajkot Gujarat	8TDA/YESA/002	
3	Asst. Prof. Dr. U. Umadevi	Department of Botany The Standard Fireworks Rajaratnam College for Women Sivakasi Tamil Nadu	8TDA/YESA/003	
4	Asso. Prof. Dr. M. Paul Daniel	Head Department of Mechanical Engineering Anantha Lakshmi Institute of Technology & Sciences Anantapuramu Andhra Pradesh	8TDA/YESA/004	
5	Asst. Prof. Dr. K. Nithya Kala	Department of Business Administration PSGR Krishnammal College for Women Peelamedu Coimbatore Tamil Nadu	8TDA/YESA/005	